Tour de France

warning: Creating default object from empty value in /usr/www/users/isport/cycletdf09/modules/taxonomy/taxonomy.module on line 1390.

Tour De France Winner Faces Accident

The news of Chris Froome’s crash has been all over and it has definitely shaken up the community of pro cyclists.


Contrary to the recent wave of information that the 2017 tour the France will feature a reduction in team sizes, Flanders classic and RCS sport, together with the current leading race organizers of the tour have all accepted that the decision to implement any cut in team sizes for the new season should be put on hold.

Tour de France 2013

Tour de France celebrates its 110th anniversary this 2013 and presents its 100th edition in the beautiful island of Corsica. The island surrounded by the calm and turquoise waters of the Mediterranean adorned by beautiful mountainous bike tracks with the wild yet calm scenery will host the first three stages of the race.

Tour de France to witness the Dutch Fight

The goals for Tour de France have been set by the Dutch cycling teams and they would go round the tracks from Belgium to Paris for the event. The ride starts from June 30 and is scheduled to end in July 22.

Among the Dutch teams, Vacansoleil submitted the list of the team members last Thursday. The team members include Johnny Hoogerland, Lieuwe Westra, Rob Ruijgh, Kenny van Hummel and Wout Poels who will ride the tracks and Kris Boeckmans (Belgium), Gustav Larsson (Sweden), Marco Marcato(Italy) and Rafael Valls (Spain) are also included.